OLD_Allied Health Resources: Undergraduate Health Professions

Journals

• Clinical Laboratory Science (full text available 1998-present)
• Laboratory Medicine (full text available May 2011-present)
• Journal of Continuing Education Topics & Issue (full text available from 2005-present)

Websites

• American Society of Clinical Laboratory Science (ASCLS)
• American Medical Technologists
• Occupational Outlook Handbook

Journals

• Journal of Dental Hygiene (full text from 2001-present)

Websites

• American Dental Hygienists’ Association
• Georgia Dental Hygienists' Association
• Research Center - ADHA  (also see the National Dental Hygiene Research Agenda)

Also see  Dental Medicine Resources Research Guide

Journals

• Journal of AHIMA (full text available from 2008-present)
• Perspectives in Health Information Management (full text available from 2004-present)

Websites

• American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)
• Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management  (CAHIM)
• Georgia Health Information Management Association (GHIMA)

Journals

• Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology (full text from 1999-present)
• Radiation Therapist (full text from 1992-present)

Websites

• American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT)
  • ARRT Radiologic Technology
• American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT)
• Georgia Society of Radiologic Technologists (GSRT)
• Occupational Outlook Handbook for Nuclear Medicine Technology
• Occupational Outlook Handbook for Radiologic Therapy
• Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Technologists (SNMMI)

Journals

• American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine (full-text from 1989-present)
• Chest (full-text from 1970-present)
• Critical Care Medicine (full text from 1973-present)
• Respiratory Care: Official Journal of the American Association for Respiratory Therapy (full-text from 2003-present (except most recent 12 months) and from 2008-present)

Websites

• American Association for Respiratory Care
• Georgia Association for Respiratory Care
• National Board for Respiratory Care
• Occupational Outlook Handbook: Respiratory Therapy

Office Hours:

By appointment. To schedule a meeting, please use the "Book an Appointment" button above to view my calendar and select the day and time that is most convenient for you.

Email: lsmith24@augusta.edu