When you're ready to dive deep into content within a specific area of the subject, it is wise to research our databases for academic journal articles to see what current research has to say about it. You can often find these discussions in academic journals that both Reese Library and Greenblatt Library subscribe to.
Kinesiology students, staff, and faculty can:
Take some time to think of the best keywords to enter and be ready to change them as you pursue your topic. Get ideas for new keywords by carefully examining the title, abstract and subject fields in your first results. If the database you're using has a thesaurus of terminlogy, use it!
Try these search features:
• Use quotation marks to search for a phrase
• Set search limits such as scholarly journals, full-text, or document type
• Sort results by date or relevance
• Look at suggested subjects to narrow your search
• Use truncation (strateg* will find strategic, strategy, strategies, for example)
If you’ve found an article in full-text, you can:
• Use the email feature to send the citation and the article, or
• Save the article, or Print the article
GALILEO searches across all of the Libraries' databases at once.
Enter a few keywords and/or "key phrases", or search by title or author > Search or hit Enter/Return
Multi-disciplinary database offering full-text coverage of information in mathematics, physical sciences, social sciences, humanities, and technology.
A database covering all aspects of education and educational research.
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
