Find articles and books for your M(Ed) Coursework
Find below widgets of GALILEO Discover and GIL-Find Catalog, so you can start searching GALILEO for journal articles and more, and GIL-Find for books from this page.
Underneath are the most relevant individual databases for finding literature for your courses in the M.Ed (Instruction) program. Depending on your research topic, you may find it easier and more efficient to search within these individual databases instead of GALILEO, which searches across all of the libraries' databases and catalog at once. Start with the Top Databases and go to Additional Databases if you aren't finding enough literature.
There are additional databases that could be helpful for specific courses within the M.Ed (Instruction) program. Check out the Research Guides designed for these courses by selecting the tab for the course.
GALILEO searches across all of the Libraries' databases at once.
Enter a few keywords and/or "key phrases", or search by title or author > Search or hit Enter/Return
As GALILEO covers a wide range of disciplines, searching within an individual, or a small set of subject-specialty databases can be more on target and efficient. It is worth trying GALILEO first, and then run a similar search in a subject database/set of databases.
Did you know EBSCOhost databases can be searched together?
Enter one of the EBSCOhost databases below> Select 'Choose Databases' > Select desired databases > OK.
Did you know EBSCOhost databases can be searched together?
Enter one of the EBSCOhost databases below> Select 'Choose Databases' > Select desired databases > OK.
Find print and ebooks, other types of sources including DVDs, online videos, eJournals, print journals, and more found in the libraries (not journal articles)
Tip! When it launches into the full GIL-Find catalog, use the "Full Access Online" limiter on the side to retrieve materials available electronically.
