Reese Library Special Collections & Institutional Archives: Digital Archives

2006: Augusta Floods

2007: Ferry to Flight: Barnes Field on Sand Bar Ferry Road

2008: Finding Aids: Pathways to Georgia History

2009: Little Sips of Augusta

2010: Ancient Days in Augusta

2011: Saving Jaguar History

2012: Saving the Voices of Augusta’s Past. 

2017: "Digging in" to Augusta's Food History

2018: "The War to End all Wars:" Augustans' Experiences of WWI 

Edward J. Cashin research notes

• Notes on the Augusta Chronicle 
• Notes on the Cordle Scrapbooks
• Notes on Augusta Black History

Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records

• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1834-1840
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1835-1868
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1836-1842
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1840-1842
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1841-1871
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1869-1929
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1877-1886
• Georgia Railroad Bank and Company records, 1886-1907

Augusta University Publications

• White Columns (Yearbook), 1958-1993
• Bulletins/ Course Catalogs, 1926-2011
• Course Catalogs 2010-present
  • Use the menu in the upper right corner to search by year
• The Bell Ringer (student newspaper), 2012-present

Saving the Voices of Augusta's Past

• An oral history digitization project

Charles G. Benson Diaries

• Spanish War Diary (May 10, 1898-1898)
• Ancient Days in Augusta
  • Transcript
• The Twenty Odd Escapes (Typed Manuscript Fragments)

This collection includes 1800 photographs of the Augusta/CSRA area during the 19th and 20th centuries, and is the largest collection of photographs in the Special Collections & Institutional Archives.