To find eJournals, use the eJournal Browser to view or search the Library's full collection of electronic journals.
To find eBooks, search the Library Catalog, gilFIND, using the "Advanced Search" option. Use the drop-down menu next to "Format" to indicate "Books." You will see both electronic and print books in the results.
PubMed - A search interface comprising citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CINAHL Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Access Medicine - Online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database with information about dosages, trade names, and pricing are also part of this resource. Searching is available across the entire suite of basic sciences and clinical texts. An A-Z index and QuickAccess search also provide easy access to material.
Wiley Online Library - A collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities. Provides journals, books, reference works, laboratory protocols, and databases.
Cochrane Library - A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the leader resource for systematic reviews in health care; Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCA), a clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research designed to inform point-of-care decision-making; and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), a concentrated source of bibliographic details on reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
PsycINFO - The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.
Web of Science - Provides access to multiple citation index databases with comprehensive data for multiple disciplines and topics including science, arts & humanities, conference proceedings, books, and emerging sources. Includes information on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools.
