MGMT 3530: Legal and Policy Environment of Healthcare: Find Journals

Some recommended journals for this class include the following titles:

• Healthcare Executive
• Healthcare Financial Management
• Journal of Healthcare Management
• Modern Healthcare

To find an electronic journal in the library's collection, enter the name of the journal in the Journal Search box located at the link below and click search. If we have a title in our collection, you will be presented with a list of different ways to access the online journal, including the coverage dates.

Find E-Journals

An evolving type of journal content is called Open Access literature.

Open access was defined by the Budapest Open Access Initiative, February 14, 2002:

By "open access" to this literature, we mean its free availability on the public internet, permitting any users to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of these articles, crawl them for indexing, pass them as data to software, or use them for any other lawful purpose, without financial, legal, or technical barriers other than those inseparable from gaining access to the internet itself.

Open Access Directories

• DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
  Search for a journal or a journal article. Contains free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
• OpenDOAR
  A searchable Directory of Open Access Repositories world wide. Find a repository on your subject or in your area.