GALILEO searches across all of the Libraries' databases at once.
Enter a few keywords and/or "key phrases", or search by title or author > Search or hit Enter/Return
Here is a listing of some of the most relevant databases for your research.
There are also options to use databases specific to your subject area (e.g., Psychology, Communication, Business, Education). Those can be found through the databases by subject page or via a Research Guide, on the library's website.
For advice on databases for your particular INQR course, see if we have a mini-course guide in this guide.
Multi-disciplinary database offering full-text coverage of information in mathematics, physical sciences, social sciences, humanities, and technology.
Provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals, organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, and the Business Collection.
After a particular book, journal article, or another item that Augusta University Libraries does not hold?
You may be able to obtain the source or its copy via the GIL-Express or ILLiad services.
If full-text of an article is not available; a Get It option should pop-up. Follow the prompts to complete the ILLiad request. If the Get It option does not appear, access the ILLiad directly using the above link or the Library homepage and manually input the request. Tips: Ensure you allow ample time for fulfillment of ILLiad requests.
Journal articles and book chapters typically are electronically delivered within two business days but may take longer.
Hard-copy materials like print books take anywhere from 7-10 days, possibly longer, before ready for collection from the Info Desk.
