What types of books and other print items you can find in the following spaces:
Search for books that have been digitized by Google.
Q: Can I see a preview of the book?
A: If the book is out of copyright, or if the publisher has given permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases, the entire text.
Q: Am I able to download the entirety of some eBooks?
A: If the title is in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy.
The SAGE Handbook of Educational Leadership
by
This fully updated Second Edition of The SAGE Handbook of Educational Leadership offers an unflinching and comprehensive overview of the full range of both practical and theoretical issues facing educational leadership today. Editor Fenwick W. English and 30 renowned authors boldly address the most fundamental and contested issues in the field, including culturally relevant and distributed leadership; critical policy and practice issues predicting the new century's conflict; the paradox of changes; and the promises, paradoxes, and pitfalls of standards for educational leaders.
Handbook of Urban Educational Leadership
by
This authoritative handbook examines the community, district, and teacher leadership roles that affect urban schools. It will serve as a foundation for pedagogical and educational leadership practices that foster social justice, equity, and advocacy for those who have been traditionally and historically underserved in education. The handbook's ten sections cover topics as diverse as curriculum, instruction, and educational outcomes; gender, race, and class; higher education; and leadership preparation and support. Its twenty-nine chapters offer both American and international perspectives.
Nine Lessons of Successful School Leadership Teams
by
Why do some school leadership teams succeed while others stagnate, snipe, or disintegrate? Are there key lessons that apply no matter what your school situation? Nine Lessons of Successful School Leadership Teams distills a decade of on-the-ground innovation and research pointing to what school leadership teams can do to focus on and increase student achievement. Case studies from schools and districts anchor the discussion of strategies that have evolved over a decade of work with more than 23,000 school leaders. Tools that have contributed to school leadership teams' successes are included.
Audacity to Teach! The impact of leadership, school reform, and the urban context on educational innovations
by
The Audacity to Teach! is developed from a study of an inner city, urban elementary school that has undergone serial comprehensive reforms. Each act of reform has promised to bring about certain changes that would/will in return improve this particular school. This book explores critical issues such as: (1) the language of student achievement and accountability, (2) the politics and policies that inform the processes of schooling and school reform, and (3) the role of leadership in schools (including teacher leadership). Each of these evolves from a serious examination of capacity as the dynamic nexus between teaching innovations and student learning. This book is intended for teachers, school administrators, policy makers, and academics who are interested in understanding school improvement and effectiveness; it provides commonsense recommendations for the future direction of American education that aim to promote student success.
Search the GIL-Find catalog for eBooks, books, print journals, media and more at Augusta University and the USG system.
Alternatively, here are some Library of Congress Subject Headings you can browse to see what we have:
After a particular book, journal article, or another item that Augusta University Libraries does not hold?
You may be able to obtain the source or its copy via the GIL-Express or ILLiad services.
If full-text of an article is not available; a Get It option should pop-up. Follow the prompts to complete the ILLiad request. If the Get It option does not appear, access the ILLiad directly using the above link or the Library homepage and manually input the request. Tips: Ensure you allow ample time for fulfillment of ILLiad requests.
Journal articles and book chapters typically are electronically delivered within two business days but may take longer.
Hard-copy materials like print books take anywhere from 7-10 days, possibly longer, before ready for collection from the Info Desk.
Find print and ebooks, other types of sources including DVDs, online videos, eJournals, print journals, and more found in the libraries (not journal articles)
Tip! When it launches into the full GIL-Find catalog, use the "Full Access Online" limiter on the side to retrieve materials available electronically.
