Debate Assignment - BUSA 6950 - Slade - Research Guides at Augusta University

Debate Topics

Health care exchanges are good for the economy and business
The ACA is financially burdensome to business and industry

Search Tips

Try the term "health insurance exchange" to broaden your results.

Use "Affordable Care Act" instead of ACA in your search terms

Healthcare word cloud

Health Care Policy Analysis Group Project

Reese Library has a variety of resources available to assist you in preparing for the debate project. Some of the resources you may want to focus on when preparing for the debate include:

ABI / Inform Collection
Full-text business and management journal database covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Some healthcare management and policy topics are also covered.

More detailed information about searching ABI/Inform is available here:

http://guides.augusta.edu/abi
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Some healthcare management and policy topics are also covered.
Westlaw Campus Research
A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Includes articles from legal journals, as well as state, national, and international journals and newspapers.

Subject Guide

Rod Bustos

Email Me

Contact:

Reese Library, Rm 119A
Phone: 706-667-4903

Subjects: Business, International Business, Management, Marketing

BUSA 6950 - Slade: Debate Assignment

Debate Topics

Search Tips

Healthcare word cloud

Health Care Policy Analysis Group Project

Subject Guide