Business Resources on the Internet: Legal

FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1937 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: US Reports 300-, 1937-). Browsable by year and US Reports volume number and searchable by citation, case title and full text. This is a free service that will remain free.

GPO Access databases contain the full text of selected information published by the United States Government. Among the growing list of titles available are the Federal Register, the Congressional Record, Congressional Bills, United States Code, Economic Indicators and GAO Reports.

This website is intended to be the most comprehensive resource on the Internet for information related to Technology Law, especially including Intellectual Property law, and is maintained by Jeffrey R. Kuester, an Atlanta lawyer.

This page, provided by the Georgia State University College of Law Library, presents search forms for many US Federal Government law sources; each form contains sample search criteria. The judicial opinions section provides search forms for the Supreme Court as well as all Federal Circuit courts. The legislation section allows searching of the US Code, as well as searching of bills (104th Congress, both full-text and by bill number) and the full text of the Congressional Record. There are also s

One of the oldest and most venerable Web sites, Thomas is an outstanding resource for legislative information. Locate full-text versions of weekly House and Senate bills searchable by keyword or bill number, or learn about a bill's sponsor, title, floor action info, and legislative history. Full-text versions of the daily Congressional Record and the US Consititution are also available.