Business Resources on the Internet: Economics

Agricultural Economics is a multi-disciplinary field that includes development economics, natural resource and environmental economics, and global markets and trade, among others. AgEcon Search, provided through a cooperative effort of the University of Minnesota, the American Agricultural Economics Association, and the US Department of Agriculture Economic Research Service, is a searchable and browsable working paper archive that to date includes over 100 papers from eleven universities and res

The Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District, commonly known as the "Beige Book," is published eight times each year. Each Federal Reserve District Bank conducts a survey of current economic conditions by interviewing a sample of businesses representing the primary industries in their district. The results are summarized by district and industry. The full-text of these reports is accessible from this site.

The core of this site consists of short biographical sketches and bibliographies of more than 300 economists from the 17th century to the present. These economists can be accessed through an alphabetical index or via schools of thought.

This comprehensive directory lists the many resources on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Includes a nicely laid-out table of contents and keyword searching.

The purpose of this service is to provide easy access to current Federal economic indicators. It provides links to information produced by a number of Federal agencies. All of the information included in the Economic Statistics Briefing Room is maintained and updated by the statistical units of those agencies. You may also want to visit the Social Statistics Briefing Room for current Federal social statistics.