MKTG 3730: Salesmanship and Sales Marketing: Case Studies

Your professor may provide you with a series of guiding questions for a case analysis. Your textbook publisher may provide suggestions for case analysis.  Check in your textbook and in any supplmentary materials information on case analysis.

• Writing a Case Study Analysis

  Suggestions from the publisher Cengage

• How to Write a Case Study Analysis

  From About.com

• Analyzing a Case Study

  Suggested tips to effectively analyze a case study

• Business Source Complete

  A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Some healthcare management and policy topics are also covered.

• ABI / Inform Collection

  Full-text business and management journal database covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Some healthcare management and policy topics are also covered.

  more...

At least three full text journals in Business Source Complete are devoted solely to case studies:   Business Case Journal, Journal of Case Studies, & Journal of the International Academy for Case Studies.

To find case studies,  click one of the links above and then select "Search Within This Publication".  Once you reach the search page, select "case study" under the document type limiter.  Now enter a keyword in the search box at the top and click search.  Sample search results are provided below for a search on case studies dealing with organizational behavior.

sales marketing case studies

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Several full-text journals in ABI Inform Complete also include a variety of case studies.  These titles include Journal of Business Case Studies (online), Journal of the International Academy for Case Studies, and Case Studies in Sport Management.  

To access these titles in ABI/Inform Complete, click on "Publications" near the top of the page and then search by title.  Under "Search Within This Publication"  enter keywords to find relevant cases.  Sample search results are provided below on case studies dealing with organizational behavior.